Skip to main content
Version: v3.2.2

How to create a batch in OnBoard™ IoT Security

info

Currently, batches can't be modified or deleted after creation.

This article will guide you on how to create a batch in OnBoard™ IoT Security (OBIS), which can then be assigned to programming stations (local factory & cloud factory) for programming. Each version can create multiple batches, and a batch represents a production plan based on that version.

Prerequisites​

Before getting started, please ensure that:

  • The version has already been created and its status is Approved (If version approval was enabled when the product was created, versions created in the PROD environment will require approval by the Product Owner or Product Manager).
  • You have product role permissions for the corresponding product: Product Owner, Product Manager, or Batch Manager.
  • The factory has already been created, the HSM U-Safe has already been added (local factory), and the factory status is Normal.

Instructions​

  1. Sign in to OBIS.

  2. In the left menu, click Product, and then select the corresponding product to navigate to the product page.

  3. On the product page, select the Batch tab and then click Create. The page will navigate to the Create Batch tab.

    tip

    If the Batch tab appears grayed out, it is currently unavailable. Please check whether a version has been created. After a version is created, the Batch tab will be enabled automatically.

    Screenshot displays how to select the corresponding batch

  4. On the Create Batch tab, select and enter the batch-related information.

    Screenshot displays how to add the batch information

    Description of batch information:

    Information MandatoryDescription
    Batch NameYesThe batch name must be unique.
    Order Number No Associate with a specific factory order.
    NotesNo Provide additional information related to the batch, such as special requirements and important Notes.
    Copy from history batchNo You can select a historical batch as a template for modification.
    VersionYesSelect the version with the Approved status.
    Expiry DateYesSpecify the validity period or completion deadline for the batch.
    Note: Expired batches can no longer be used. In OnBoard Edge Service, the batch status will display as Expired. Available time depends on the Batch Expiry Duration configured when creating the product.
    Factory SelectionYesSelect a factory with the Normal status.
    Note: Batch data will be synchronized and updated in the factory's Batch List.
    Planned Batch VolumeYesSet the batch volume. The Product Volume Balance (the Max.Volume configured when creating the product), Batched Volume, and Remaining Volume are displayed above.
    • If the batch is associated with a version in the TEST environment, this volume will not be deducted from the total.
    • If the batch is associated with a version in the PROD environment, this volume will be deducted (the unproduced volume of an expired batch will not be reclaimed). Additionally, the batch volume must be less than or equal to the Product Volume Balance.
    Secure Debug ReopenNo This feature uses the configured Secure Debug Key to unlock the chip's debug interface and erase the existing data, enabling the chip to be reprogrammed.
    Note: To enable the Secure Debug Reopen feature when creating a batch, the Secure Debug feature must be enabled when configuring the product. For more information about enabling the Secure Debug feature, refer to the description of Enablement Setting items.
    Programming ScriptYesSelect the programming script uploaded when configuring the product as needed. If it is not required at the moment, you can select None and then select the programming script for a specific batch later in the Programming Station client.
    Attachment FileNo Select the attachment file uploaded when configuring the product as needed.
  5. After verifying that all information is correct, click Save at the bottom of the page to complete the batch creation.

tip

Once the batch is created, it will be synchronized with the factory. If synchronization fails, navigate to the Batch tab of the product, click the Options icon for the corresponding batch and then select Resync. For more information, refer to the description of batch status and batch synchronization status.

Footer Icon
Download IconDownload User Manual