Skip to main content
Version: v3.3.0

How to manage accounts in OnBoard™ IoT Security

This article will guide you through the following operations in OnBoard™ IoT Security (OBIS) to manage user access and permissions for OBIS:

  • Edit the information of an account
  • Lock or unlock an account
  • Delete an account

Prerequisites​

Before getting started, please ensure that you have OBIS role permissions as a System Manager.

Edit the information of an account​

  1. Sign in to OBIS.

  2. In the Admin section of the left menu, click Account to navigate to the Account page.

  3. On the Account page, click the Options icon for the corresponding account and select Edit.

    Screenshot displays how to edit a user.

  4. On the Edit Account panel, change the account information (Name, User Role, Phone No., and Notes), and then click Save.

    tip

    A user can be assigned multiple roles. User roles determine the user's access and operation permissions. For more information, refer to the Role classification and permission description.

    Screenshot displays how to edit the user information.

Lock or unlock an account​

tip

Lock the account to prevent its sign-in and use. Once locked, the account status will change to Disabled.

  1. Sign in to OBIS.

  2. In the Admin section of the left menu, click Account to navigate to the Account page.

  3. On the Account page, click the Options icon for the corresponding account and select Lock or Unlock.

    Screenshot displays how to click the Options icon of the user.

  4. In the pop-up window, click Confirm to lock or unlock the account.

Delete an account​

warning

Deleted accounts cannot be recovered. Please proceed with caution.

  1. Sign in to OBIS.

  2. In the Admin section of the left menu, click Account to navigate to the Account page.

  3. On the Account page, click the Options icon for the corresponding account and select Delete.

    Screenshot displays how to delete a user.

  4. In the Confirm Action window, click Confirm to delete the account.

    tip

    If the user has admin rights for some resources, those resources must be transferred to another active user before the account is deleted.

    Screenshot displays confirmation to delete a user.

Footer Icon
Download IconDownload User Manual