How to create a product in OnBoard™ IoT Security
Currently, products can't be deleted after creation.
This article will guide you on how to create a product in OnBoard™ IoT Security (OBIS) to configure its basic information and prepare for product materials configuration.
Prerequisites
Before getting started, please ensure that you have OBIS role permissions as a System Manager or Product Manager.
Instructions
-
Sign in to OBIS.
-
In the Core section of the left menu, click Product, and then click Create.

-
On the Create Product panel, select and enter the required product basic information. After verifying that the information is correct, click Create to complete the product creation.

Description of product basic information:
Information Mandatory Description Product Name Yes The product name must be unique. Vendor Yes Automatically filled based on the tenant to ensure accuracy and reduce manual errors. You can manually change it if a different vendor name is needed. Regions No Specify the regions where the product is supported. After entering a region, press Enter to generate a region label. Multiple region labels can be added.
Note: When creating a version, the selectable regions will be limited to these specified regions.Max.Volume Yes The maximum production volume of a product can't exceed 999,999,999. The total volume of batches can't exceed this limit. Version Approval No This feature is enabled by default to ensure that all version data used for device production is verified. After you choose Manual, any version created in the PROD environment requires manual approval from the Product Owner or Product Manager before it can be used to create a batch。 Batch Expiry Duration No You can set the Default Duration, Min Duration, and Max Duration (in days). When creating a batch, the Expiry Time must be within this set range. -
After the product is created, the page will navigate to the product page.
infoAfter a product is created, its initial status is Draft. Once a version is created, the product status will change to Released. For more information, refer to the description of product status.
tipBy default, the product creator is set as the Product Owner. To change the Product Owner, click the Options
icon for the Product Owner and select Transfer Owner on the Member tab, then choose the new Product Owner and click Confirm.

Download User Manual