Skip to main content
Version: v3.4.0 (Latest)

How to create a product in OnBoard™ IoT Security

info

Currently, products can't be deleted after creation.

This article will guide you on how to create a product in OnBoard™ IoT Security (OBIS) to configure its basic information and prepare for product materials configuration.

Prerequisites​

Before getting started, please ensure that you have OBIS role permissions as a System Manager or Product Manager.

Instructions​

  1. Sign in to OBIS.

  2. In the Core section of the left menu, click Product, and then click Create.

    Screenshot displays how to create a product

  3. On the Create Product panel, select and enter the required product basic information. After verifying that the information is correct, click Create to complete the product creation.

    Screenshot displays how to add the product information

    Description of product basic information:

    InformationMandatoryDescription
    Product NameYesThe product name must be unique.
    VendorYesAutomatically filled based on the tenant to ensure accuracy and reduce manual errors. You can manually change it if a different vendor name is needed.
    RegionsNo Specify the regions where the product is supported. After entering a region, press Enter to generate a region label. Multiple region labels can be added.
    Note: When creating a version, the selectable regions will be limited to these specified regions.
    Max.VolumeYesThe maximum production volume of a product can't exceed 999,999,999. The total volume of batches can't exceed this limit.
    Version ApprovalNoThis feature is enabled by default to ensure that all version data used for device production is verified. After you choose Manual, any version created in the PROD environment requires manual approval from the Product Owner or Product Manager before it can be used to create a batch。
    Batch Expiry DurationNoYou can set the Default Duration, Min Duration, and Max Duration (in days). When creating a batch, the Expiry Time must be within this set range.
  4. After the product is created, the page will navigate to the product page.

    tip

    By default, the product creator is set as the Product Owner. To change the Product Owner, click the Options icon for the Product Owner and select Transfer Owner on the Member tab, then choose the new Product Owner and click Confirm.

    After a product is created, its initial status is Draft. Once a version is created, the product status will change to Released. For more information, refer to the description of product status.

    Screenshot displays the product page

Footer Icon
Download IconDownload User Manual