Skip to main content
Version: v3.4.0 (Latest)

How to manage product members in OnBoard™ IoT Security

This article will guide you through the following operations in OnBoard™ IoT Security (OBIS) to manage user access and permissions for a product:

  • Add a user
  • Update user role
  • Remove a user
  • Add a user group
  • Update user group role
  • Remove a user group

Prerequisites​

Before getting started, please ensure that:

Add a user​

  1. Sign in to OBIS.

  2. In the Core section of the left menu, click Product, and then select the corresponding product to navigate to the product page.

  3. On the product page, select the Member tab, click Add and then select User.

    Screenshot displays how to add a user

  4. In the Add User window, enter the user's email address and then select the roles.

    tip
    • A user can be assigned multiple roles. For more information, refer to the description of product role permissions.
    • The added users will receive an email containing a link, through which they can use to access the product details.
    • Only users with the Active status can be added. Users from other tenants can be added. For example, a Product Manager from Tenant A can add a user from Tenant B to their product team.

    Screenshot display how to add the user information

  5. Click Add to complete adding a member.

Update user role​

tip

By default, the product creator is set as the Product Owner. To change the Product Owner, click the Options icon for the Product Owner and select Transfer Owner on the Member tab, then choose the new Product Owner and click Confirm.

  1. Sign in to OBIS.

  2. In the Core section of the left menu, click Product, and then select the corresponding product to navigate to the product page.

  3. On the product page, select the Member tab. Click the Options icon for the corresponding user and then select Edit Role.

    Screenshot displays how to update the user role

  4. In the Edit Member Role window, select the corresponding roles and then click Save to complete the update.

    Screenshot displays confirmation to update the user role

Remove a user​

  1. Sign in to OBIS.

  2. In the Core section of the left menu, click Product, and then select the corresponding product to navigate to the product page.

  3. On the product page, select the Member tab. Click the Options icon for the corresponding user and then select Remove.

    Screenshot displays how to remove a user

  4. In the Confirm Action window, verify the information and then click Confirm to remove the user.

    Screenshot displays confirmation to remove a user

Add a user group​

  1. Sign in to OBIS.

  2. In the Core section of the left menu, click Product, and then select the corresponding product to navigate to the product page.

  3. On the product page, select the Member tab, click Add and then select User Group.

    Screenshot displays how to add a user group

  4. In the Add User Group window, select the user group and roles.

    tip
    • A user group can be assigned multiple roles. For more information, refer to the description of product role permissions.
    • Users within the user group will receive an email containing a link, through which they can use to access the product details.
    • Only user groups under the same tenant can be added.

    Screenshot displays how to add the user group information

  5. Click Add to complete adding a user group.

Update a user group role​

  1. Sign in to OBIS.

  2. In the Core section of the left menu, click Product, and then select the corresponding product to navigate to the product page.

  3. On the product page, select the Member tab. Click the Options icon for the corresponding user group and then select Edit Role.

    Screenshot displays how to update the user group role

  4. In the Edit Member Role window, select the corresponding roles and then click Save to complete the update.

    Screenshot displays confirmation to update the user group role

Remove a user group​

  1. Sign in to OBIS.

  2. In the Core section of the left menu, click Product, and then select the corresponding product to navigate to the product page.

  3. On the product page, select the Member tab. Click the Options icon for the corresponding user group and then select Remove.

    Screenshot displays how to add a user group

  4. In the Confirm Action window, verify the information and then click Confirm to remove the user group.

    Screenshot displays confirmation to remove a user group

Footer Icon
Download IconDownload User Manual