Skip to main content
Version: v3.3.0

How to manage versions in OnBoard™ IoT Security

This article will guide you through the following operations in OnBoard™ IoT Security (OBIS):

  • Approve or reject a version
  • Delete a version

Prerequisites​

Before getting started, please ensure that you have product role permissions for the corresponding product: Product Owner, Product Manager, or Version Manager.

Approve or reject a version​

tip

If manual approval was enabled when the product was created, versions created in the PROD environment will require manual approval (approve or reject) by the Product Owner or Product Manager.

  • Once the version is approved, the version status will change to Approved and it can be used to create a batch.
  • Once the version is rejected, the version status will change to Rejected, and a new version needs to be created and submitted for approval.

The Product Owner or Product Manager can disable it in the Settings of the product.

  1. Sign in to OBIS.

  2. In the Core section of the left menu, click Product, and then select the corresponding product to navigate to the product page.

  3. Select the TEST or PROD environment in the product page. Select the Version tab, click the Options icon for the corresponding version and then select Approve or Reject.

    Screenshot displays how to apporve a version

Delete a version​

warning

Deleted versions cannot be recovered. Please proceed with caution.

tip

Before deleting a version, please ensure that:

  • The version status is not Pending (a version in Pending can't be deleted).
  • The version is not associated with any batches (once a batch has been created using this version, the version can no longer be deleted).
  1. Sign in to OBIS.

  2. In the Core section of the left menu, click Product, and then select the corresponding product to navigate to the product page.

  3. Select the TEST or PROD environment in the product page. Select the Version tab, click the Options icon for the corresponding version and then select Delete.

    Screenshot displays how to delete a version

Footer Icon
Download IconDownload User Manual